Archive for iMedia Editors

True Media wins 2014 Bionic Agency of the Year Award at iMedia Agency Summit

Posted by iMedia Editors on December 11th, 2014 at 10:02 am

At the iMedia Agency Summit in Bonita Springs, Florida, Bionic Advertising Systems announced True Media had won the inaugural Bionic Agency of the Year Award. This award will be given annually to the advertising agency that has made the most significant improvements in workflow automation technology that reduces non-working media costs, improves results for advertisers, and increases job satisfaction for its employees.
“We work with hundreds of agencies of all sizes and shapes,” said Joseph Pych, CEO of Bionic Advertising Systems. “True Media has impressed me with both their vision for automation in a modern media agency and the pace at which they’ve executed their vision. They stand out as a beacon among media agencies.”

True Media is a Missouri-based independent agency which specializes in the strategic planning and placement of traditional and digital for clients which include HCA, Nature’s Variety, Monsanto, and The State of Missouri. Founded in 2005, the agency has been named on the Inc. 500 for the past five years.
In 2014, True Media has moved from a manual, Excel-based workflow typical of today’s media agencies to a systematic, process-driven workflow. As a result of its efforts in automating... Read more

iMedia Agency Award winners have been revealed!

Posted by iMedia Editors on December 9th, 2014 at 6:45 pm

The time has come, and the winners of iMedia's 2014 Agency Awards have finally been announced. These featured agencies, honored at the iMedia Agency Summit, are driving  industry innovation in areas such as social media, mobile, video, content marketing, and more.
Here are a few highlights:

Agency of the Year and Campaign of the Year: Huge
Best Small Agency: Piston
Best Agency Video: Sparkhouse
Best Agency for Mobile: M&C Saatchi Mobile
Best Agency for Social Media: 360i
Best Agency for Content Marketing: Meredith Xcelerated Marketing
Best Agency for Performance Marketing: iProspect

Check out the full list here.

The evolution of mobile: What's up with wearables?

Posted by iMedia Editors on September 25th, 2014 at 7:22 am

At CJ University by Conversant, there was a lot of chatter surrounding the future of affiliate marketing and solving challenges in the space. The event also coincided with Apple's announcement of its new iPhone 6, iPhone 6 Plus, and Apple Watch. How do affiliate marketers evolve in a world where content is mostly consumed on mobile browsers and apps? And what about wearables? Their impact on the consumer is just beginning, but appears to be most profound in the health and fitness arena.
Editor's note: This blog post is part of iMedia's sponsored coverage of CJ University.
Few are attuned into the convergence of health, digital marketing, and affiliate practices like Jennifer Bentz, director of online marketing at Beachbody. She spoke to iMedia at CJ University about the continuing definition of mobile (in all forms) and how marketers need to align their strategies to not miss out on big opportunities.
Learn more about CJ University and Conversant Media.

Breaking out the crystal ball: The future of affiliate

Posted by iMedia Editors on September 23rd, 2014 at 9:17 am

Following the CJ University (CJU) conference last week, it’s fitting to consider how the face of affiliate marketing -- a quickly growing category -- will evolve in the coming months and years. A variety of CJU sessions touched upon this important topic throughout the event. Here are a few of the future “megatrends” identified.
Editor's note: This blog post is part of iMedia's sponsored coverage of CJ University.
Data integration and insights
Data integration is an area of focus for many brands, both broadly and within the affiliate discipline. The value of data analysis and integration lies in the ability to identify real customer insights. CJ Affiliate by Conversant announced the release of a new-to-market product that brings consumer insights into the affiliate channel for the first time, providing a new level of visibility into the performance of the affiliate channel at both the publisher and customer levels.
Affiliate Customer Insights allows marketers to compare the affiliate sector to all other offline and online marketing efforts and then make decisions to adjust their marketing spend based on the performance of their campaigns. Beta participants discovered that customers who shopped via affiliate had higher purchase frequency than all other channels, suggesting that customers driven... Read more

How CJ Affiliate designs intelligent acquisition programs

Posted by iMedia Editors on September 18th, 2014 at 12:12 pm

Today's successful brands have to be thinking about new and clever ways to cultivate and engage new prospects. Lisa Thomsen, senior strategic solutions manager, CJ Affiliate, and Brian Dominick, director, digital acquisition, American Express, led a session at CJ University, explaining how their partnership led to a successful campaign and new customer acquisition for American Express. Dominick outlined the following problems he was looking at when the brand reached out to CJ:

How do I scale my program and keep quality?
Am I missing anything else?
How do I reach my target audience?

Editor's note: This blog post is part of iMedia's sponsored coverage of CJ University.
Thomsen explained that CJ's mantra for tackling these challenges effectively as a partner was "ask, listen, and design." Without all three steps, it's not a true partnership. "The listen part is the most important for me," Dominick said. For him, it was important to have a real conversation rather than just be on the receiving end of a sales pitch. Thomsen claimed it is essential as a partner to listen to the full picture before even mentioning any solutions. "Asking and listening are key to learning about the business and what their needs are," she explained.
The campaign... Read more